Help us to support them: Donate

Chaplaincy Support

Hit a rough patch? Need someone to talk to? Railway Mission offers support on the whole of life’s journey, especially during the bumps in the road.

Our Chaplains

To find support, select the area you are looking for a chaplain in from the menu below:

Executive Director

Liam Johnston (BTP ID: CH01)
Mobile: 07718 971918
Email: liam.johnston@railwaymission.org

Scotland D Division

Graham Whitehead (BTP ID:CH18)
Mobile: 07718 971914
Email: graham.whitehead@railwaymission.org
Area: Scotland (West)
Police Stations: AHQ Cowcaddens, Glasgow, Paisley, Dalmuir, Kilwinning, Carlisle

Dereck Grant (BTP ID: CH23)
Mobile: 07841 985768
Email: dereck.grant@railwaymission.org
Area: Scotland (North)
Police Stations: Aberdeen, Inverness

North West C Division

Andrew Hall (BTP ID: CH07) Temporary Cover
Mobile: 07718 971911
Email: andrew.hall@railwaymission.org
Area: North West Liverpool
Police Stations: Liverpool, Southport

Mike Roberts (BTP ID: CH31)
Mobile: 07557 430364
Email: mike.roberts@railwaymission.org
Area: Manchester & Crewe
Police Stations: Wigan, Manchester, Manchester Airport, Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool,

 

North East C Division

Helen Bartlett (BTP ID: CH09)
Mobile: 07891 082037
Email: helen.bartlett@railwaymission.org
Area: North East (Newcastle)
Police Stations: Newcastle, Middlesbrough, Sunderland, Darlington

Angela Levitt-Harwood (BTP ID: CH10)
Mobile: 07793 246529
Email: angela.levittharwood@railwaymission.org
Area: North East (York)
Police Stations: York, Doncaster, Hull, Leeds, Bradford, King’s Cross

Wales/Western C Division

Ralph Coleman (BTP ID: CH25)
Mobile: 07841 985769
Email: ralph.coleman@railwaymission.org
Area: West Midlands
Police Stations:

Colin Fraser (BTP ID: TBA)
Mobile: 07938 377362
Email: colin.fraser@railwaymission.org
Area: East Midlands
Police Stations: Nottingham, Derby, Leicester, Rugby, Sheffield, Lincoln, Grimsby,
St Pancras, Peterborough

Hannah Tuck (BTP ID: CH02)
Mobile: 07718 971916
Email: hannah.tuck@railwaymission.org
Area: Wales & The Marches
Police Stations: Shrewsbury, Swansea, Cardiff, Newport, Pontypridd, Chester, Bangor

David Hardy (BTP ID: CH011)
Tel: 07557 430365
Email: david.hardy@railwaymission.org
Area: Worcester & Gloucester
Police Stations: Gloucester

Alan Thorpe (BTP ID: CH012)
Mobile: 07718 971912
Email: alan.thorpe@railwaymission.org
Area: South West
Police Stations: Bristol Temple Meads,

John Roe Temporary Cover (BTP ID: CH04)
Mobile: 07793 246525
Email: john.roe@railwaymission.org
Area: South West
Police Stations: Truro, Exeter St David’s, Plymouth

Andrew Hall (BTP ID: CH07)
Mobile: 07718 971911
Email: andrew.hall@railwaymission.org
Area: West Midlands (Chiltern Line and Marylebone)
Police Stations: Wolverhampton, Birmingham New Street, Coventry, Northampton,
Bletchley, Marylebone, Area HQ Birmingham, Centro House

Rafiq Thapar (BTP ID: CH08)
Mobile: 07557 430366
Email: rafiq.thapar@railwaymission.org
Area: Midland Metro, Centro
Police Stations: Centro House – Safer Travel team

London North B Division RC

John Roe (BTP ID: CH04)
Mobile: 07793 246525
Email: john.roe@railwaymission.org
Area: London Southwest
Police Stations: Paddington, Heathrow Express, Oxford, Reading, Slough, Swindon

Stephen Rowe (BTP ID: CH015)
Email: stephen.rowe@railwaymission.org
Mobile: 07967 637685
Area Manager London & the South
Police Stations: Force HQ
Euston
Central London PS
Croydon
Brighton
Gatwick

Andrea Smyth (BTP ID: CH03)
Email: andrea.smyth@railwaymission.org
Mobile: 07708 911021
Area: London North (Network Rail – Milton Keynes)
Police Stations: Camden Road
Blundell Street
Bletchley (MK)
Luton
Finsbury Park
Wembley Park
Highbury & Islington
Spring House

Michele Ashton (BTP ID: CH22)
Mobile: 07793 246526
Email: michele.ashton@railwaymission.org
Area: London North & Anglia
Police Stations: Liverpool Street
Aldgate
West Ham
Stratford
Ilford
Cambridge
Colchester
Norwich
Benfleet
Southend

London South

Christopher Henley (BTP ID: CH30)
Mobile: 07793 246535
Email: christopher.henley@railwaymission.org
Area: London, Southern & South West
Police Stations: 55 Broadway Ops & MRU
Lambeth OSU (Waterloo)
Clapham Junction
Raynes Park (Wimbledon)
Hammersmith (SWR)
Bournemouth
Guildford
Portsmouth
Southampton
Richmond

Dylis George (BTP ID: CH26)
Mobile: 07894 606349
Email: dylis.george@railwaymission.org
Area: London Southern & South East
Police Stations: London Bridge
Bromley
Ebury Bridge
Lewisham
Victoria
Ashford
Ebbsfleet
Maidstone
Stockwell (LUL)
Poplar (DLR)

Steve Rowe (Temporary Cover)
Email: stephen.rowe@railwaymission.org
Mobile: 07967 637685
Area Manager London & the South
Area: London Southern & South East
Police Stations:
Croydon
Brighton
Gatwick

 

The Railway Mission

If you’d like to speak to someone, then please drop us an email at support@railwaymission.org. Or you could contact your local chaplain directly. They’re listed here by the regions they serve.

Our mobile chaplains, based at strategic locations across England, Wales and Scotland, offer friendship and a listening ear. We each bring a wealth of life experience, so you can be sure of our understanding.

We’re here for people at all levels and in all sectors of the rail industry, including manufacturing and subcontracting. We also serve the British Transport Police (our chaplains carry BTP ID), and members of the travelling public.

You can talk to us either face-to-face or on the telephone in normal office hours, and we’re on hand to respond to out-of-hours emergencies. We’re an independent organisation, acting impartially and with the utmost discretion.

It’s our belief that nobody on the rail network needs to feel alone, so, whatever you or your loved ones are going through, we’re here for you.